Movie magic and summertime enchantment

 

Outdoor Summer Cinema in Germany

Summer has a sneaky way of passing by and leaving you feeling like you should have gotten more out of the season.
A couple of trips, long weeks at the office, weekends at the Biergarten or by the lake—then, before you know it, it’s over.

Our suggestion? Carpe noctem: seize the night at an outdoor summer movie series near you. There’s no better way to turn an otherwise unmemorable summer day into a highlight of the season. Check out the links below to find out what’s playing in your city, then get out there and make a summer night to remember!

 

 

BERLIN

Freiluftkino Friedrichshainwww.freiluftkino-berlin.de
Freiluftkino Rehbergewww.freiluftkino-rehberge.de
Sommerkino am Potsdamer Platz www.yorck.de/kinos/sommerkino-kulturforum
Openairkino Spandauwww.openairkino-spandau.de
Freiluftkino im FMP1www.hofkino.berlin
Freiluftkino Kreuzberg im Kunstquartier Bethanienwww.freiluftkino-kreuzberg.de
Freiluftkino Hasenheide www.freiluftkino-hasenheide.de
arte Sommerkino Schloss Charlottenburgwww.yorck.de/kinos/sommerkino-charlottenburg
Naturtheater Friedrichshagenwww.kino-union.de
Open Air Mittewww.kino-central.de
Zukunft am Ostkreuz www.zukunft-ostkreuz.de
Kiezkino Charlottenburgwww.mobilekino.berlin
Freiluftkino Insel www.freiluftkino-insel.de
Freilichtbühne Weißenseewww.freilichtbuehne-weissensee.de
Filmrauschpalast www.filmrausch.de
Biesdorfer Parkbühne www.biesdorfer-parkbuehne.de

 

COLOGNE

Sion Sommerkino www.openairkino.koeln
Open Air Kino Köln Ehrenfeld www.openairkino-koeln.de

 

DORTMUND

Filmnächte Dortmundwww.dortmund.filmnaechte.de
PSD Bank Sommerkino im Westfalenparkwww.psd-bank-sommerkino.de

 

DÜSSELDORF

Alltours Kinowww.alltours-kino.de
Flingern-Lichtspiele Open Air Kinowww.filmwerkstatt-duesseldorf.de
Biergarten Vier Lindenwww.vierlinden-openair.de
HafenKunstKinowww.hafenkunstkino.de

 

ESSEN

Fiege Kino Open Air (Bochum) www.fiegekino.de

 

FRANKFURT

Freiluftkino Frankfurt www.freiluftkinofrankfurt.de
Open Air Kino im Bad Vilbeler Freibad www.kultur-bad-vilbel.de/open-air-kino/
Hafen 2 www.hafen2.net

 

HAMBURG

Open-Air-Schanzenkinowww.schanzenkino.de
St. Pauli Sommerkinowww.stpauli-sommerkino.de
Ziese Kinos www.zeise.de

 

LEIPZIG

Sommerkino auf der Feinkost www.feinkostgenossenschaft.de/sommerkino/
Schaubühne Lindenfelswww.schaubuehne.com

 

MUNICH

Kino, Mond & Sternewww.kino-mond-sterne.de
Kino am Olympiaseewww.kinoamolympiasee.de
Der TU Film (Garching) www.tu-film.de

 

STUTTGART

Ludwigsburger Sommernachts-Open-Air-Kinowww.openairkino-ludwigsburg.de
About the Author Kevin Wiesehahn

Kevin Wiesehahn is a New York expat living in Munich. He studied Literature and Philosophy at the University of Massachussetts, Amherst,
and earned a master’s degree in Anglistik from Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München.
Kevin is one of the newest members of the Blue Global Relocation family, where he works as Immigration Team Assistant and Social Media Content Developer.
In his spare time, he enjoys reading German philosophy, riding BMX and cooking.

Get In Touch